Websites / Blogs / Discussions / Podcasts/ Articles on or related to Blues dancing:
Damon Stone: A blog about the cultural artform of Blues idiom dance: http://damonstone.dance/
Blues Unlimited: The Radio Show (a podcast with insightful interviews and personal accounts of Blues artists and musicians weaved within the history and music of Blues): http://bluesunlimited.podomatic.com/
Sweet Choreography Blues: What Makes The Blues Work: https://sweetchoreographyblog.wordpress.com
So Yeah, Blues Dance (a tumblr account with humorous gifs on Blues dancing): http://soyeahbluesdance.tumblr.com
Blues Dance World: http://bluesdanceworld.com
Wandering and Pondering by Jerry Salmonte: http://jsalmonte.wordpress.com/2010/12/03/your-dancing-sucks-but-this-post-isnt-about-that/
Confessing The Blues: http://www.confessingtheblues.com/
Swing & Blues by Jered Morin: http://www.jeredmorin.com
Voices of the Jazz Era Ballroom: http://www.jazzeravoices.org/
Masculine versus Sharp: Say What You Mean (From Lindy Hop and Blues instructor Joey Science's blog that addresses the use and effect of gendered language in dancing: https://www.joeyscience.com/single-post/2016/02/14/Masculine-versus-Sharp-Say-What-You-Mean

Healing Through Blues Dancing (The Healing Power of Blues Dancing) Crosscurrents from KALW NEWS: http://kalwnews.org/audio/2011/01/12/healing-through-blues-dancing_786430.html and also on NPR.org: http://www.npr.org/2011/08/20/139790041/the-healing-power-of-blues-dancing


National (U.S.A.) Blues Dancing Events:
Austin Blues Party (Austin, TX): http://www.austinbluesparty.com/
bluesSHOUT! (Traveling Event): http://www.bluesshout.com/
BluesQuake (San Francisco, CA): http://www.bluesquake.com/
bamBLOOZled (Washington, DC): http://www.capitalblues.org/bambloozled/
Mile High Blues (Denver, CO): http://www.milehighblues.com/
Mezzjelly Blues (Traveling Event): http://www.mezzjellyblues.com
North Star Blues (Minneapolis, MN): http://www.northstarblues.com/
Rain City Blues (Seattle, WA): http://www.raincityblues.com/
Rose City Blues (Portland, OR): http://www.rosecityblues.com
Space City Blues (Houston, TX): http://www.spacecityblueshouston.com
Steel City Blues Festival (Pittsburgh, PA): http://www.steelcityblues.com/
Snowbound Blues (Rochester, NY): http://www.snowboundblues.com
Sweet Molasses Blues (Boston, MA): https://sweetmolassesblues.wordpress.com

International Blues Dancing Events:
Blues Battle (Toronto, ON, Canada): http://bluesbattle.ca
Fallin' In Blues (Grenoble, France): http://fib.grenobleswing.com/en
Korea Blues Camp (Gyeonggi-do, Korea): http://www.koreabluescamp.com

Drag The Blues (Barcelona, Spain): http://www.dragtheblues.com
Moonshine Lindy &
Blues Festival (Edinburgh/Peebles, Scotland): http://swingscotland.co.uk/events-moonshine.html
Blues Baby Blues (London, England): https://bluesbabyblues.com/
Breizh Blues Invasion (Rennes, France): http://www.breizhbluesinvasion.com/index.php/en/
Black Swan Blues (Perth, WA, Australia): https://bluesbabyblues.com/


Blues Dance venues, organizations, and instruction in the U.S.A:

AUSTIN, TX: Code Blue: http://www.austinbluesdance.com/
CHCAGO, IL: Big City Blues: http://bigcityblues.net/
INDIANAPOLIS, IN: Circle City Blues: http://circlecityblues.org/

SEATTLE, WA:
Alibi Blues, Wednesday nights: https://www.facebook.com/AlibiBlues/
Blues on The Beat by Burn Blue, Tuesday nights: https://www.facebook.com/burnblueseattle
Blues Underground, Friday nights: https://www.facebook.com/groups/BluesUnderground/

Dedicated Dance - Dance Instruction by Karen Smith in Seattle: http://www.dedicateddance.com

SAN FRANCISCO, CA:
Friday Night Blues: http://www.sundownblues.com/
Shades of Blues, Monday nights (Blues/Fusion/Alternative venue): http://www.facebook.com/danceblues
Beat The Blues, Wednesday nights (Berkeley): http://www.sundownblues.com/
South Bay Fusion, Thursday Nights (Redwood City, Blues/Fusion venue): http://southbayfusion.com/

ST. LOUIS, MO: Blues Dance St. Louis: https://www.facebook.com/BluesDanceSTL/

Blues Dance venues, organizations, and instruction in Europe:
BARCELONA, SPAIN: Blue Move BCN: http://www.bluemovebcn.com/
LONDON, ENGLAND: Sin City Blues: http://www.swingpatrol.co.uk/class/sin-city-blues-2

My graphic design website: http://dexterityink.com/

My 1st children's book, "Where's Grace?"
Written by Patricia Kearney and illustrated by Dexter Santos. Published in April 2012.
You can order this book online along with the 2nd and 3rd books, "What's Sharing" and "Positively Upbeat" through Amazon.com or Barnes & Noble.

 

My fascination with Morocco:
The best Moroccan restaurant in the Bay Area: http://moroccosrestaurant.com/mountain-view/

Travel to Morocco:
Rick's Cafe, Casablanca, Morocco: http://www.rickscafe.ma/
Dar Rbab, Fez, Morocco: http://www.airbnb.com/rooms/28393
Kasbah Panorama, Merzouga, Morocco: http://www.facebook.com/kasbahpanorama

Photographers of the amazing images on this site:
Nuria Aguade: http://www.nuriaaguade.com/
Ben Hejkal: http://www.benhejkal.com/
Jay Blakesberg: http://www.blakesberg.com/
Braden Nesin: http://interrobangme.com/

Dennis Goetz: http://dennisgoetz.com/
Larry Colen: http://www.flickr.com/photos/ellarsee
Zac Wine: http://www.winelabelpictures.com/

Jared Luxenberg: http://www.jaredlux.com/
Aristomenis Pikeas: http://pikeas.smugmug.com/
Keir Briscoe: http://keirbriscoe.smugmug.com/
Aaron Blumenshine: http://www.aaronblumenshine.com/

Charlie V Photography: http://www.charlievphotography.com/